Tannahill Weavers, Land of Light


LP Green Linnet  1986 - SIF 1067


Il gruppo produce questo album che poco aggiunge in originalitÓ a quanto giÓ sapevamo: c'Ŕ comune una involuzione artistica. La registrazione Ŕ stata effettuata in Scozia dal fonico Calum Malcolm. 



1.Lucy Cassidy/The Bletherskate/The Smith of Chilliechassie (3:27)

2.The Scottish Settler's Lament (5:47)

3.Donald MacLean's Farewell to Oban/Dunrobin Castle/DThe Wise Maid/Iain's Jig (4:04)

4.The Rovin' Heilandman (2:58)

5.The Yellow Haired Laddie/Dream Angus (4:50)

6.Land of Light (1:34)

7.The Queen Amang the Heather/Mairi Anne MacInnes (3:41)

8.Bustles and Bonnets (5:32)

9.The American Stranger (3:06)

10.Conon Bridge/MacBeth's Strathspey/Major David Manson/Mrs. MacPherson of Inveran (4:12) 



Roy Gullane: guitar, mandolin, tenor banjo, vocals
Phil Smillie: flute, whistles, pan pipes, bodhran, vocals
Iain MacInnes: highland bagpipes, Scottish small pipes, whistles, vocals
Ross Kennedy: bouzouki, fiddle, bass pedals, vocals


Recorded at Castle Sound Studios, Pentcaitland, Scotland, in 1985 and 1986. Engineered by Calum Malcolm. Produced by the Tannahill Weavers. Special thanks to Dougie MacLean for his expertise on the fiddle on tracks 2, 3, 8, 9 & 10.